I dive into the Olympic-sized pool that is blogging

Beware of currents and undertows waiting to suck you in. I think I’m already a lost cause.

This blog is firstly for my graphic design, hence the title. I really don’t think there’s such a thing as uninteresting design. I mean, you can find bad graphic design in droves, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t interesting. Sometimes I just can’t stop staring at something that is really just awful-looking. Maybe a white wall is uninteresting, but then it also isn’t design, now is it?

This is blog is secondly for me. I want to organize my thoughts, maybe make some new thoughts. (shocking I know). The graphic design element will keep me on task, and keep me from abandoning the project, because I have to blog every week.

For class today, I was asked to come up with a blog that I love. Well, I didn’t get to present it, but I found one anyway: noupe.com

It’s just full of interesting ideas for web designers, or graphic designers. I also like some of the tutorials, and of course I love staring at all the pictures.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’ll be back later with my first graphic design entry.

1 Comment

  1. thanks for sharing this site, kalee…i hadn’t seen it.

    fun-looking blog you have but can you fix the width of the text boxes and the way they fit into the green boxes?? the text is too close to the edge of the box…

Leave a Reply

