All dressed up and no place to go

Today hasn’t been a very good day — namely, because I didn’t do much of anything at all today. I slept, watched a movie, watched an episode of Heroes. But that’s a great day, you say. False. For one, I have a lot of stuff to do, but I’m feeling very unmotivated and don’t want to do it at all (not your final portfolio, Donna, I’m going to do that all next week, but the stuff for my two other classes)

I don’t have all the resources I need to get the job done, and instead of trying to do something about it I’ve just been moping all day. I don’t know what to do with myself, I’ve just been pretty much depressed all day. But I’ll turn to my favorite quote, by Ralph Waldo Emerson:

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities may have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense. This day is all that is good and fair. It is too dear, with its hopes and invitations, to waste a moment on yesterdays.

So there. I’m going to shower and then go to bed now, and hopefully I’ll feel better in the morning and be able to get my projects done.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

