The attention span of a kitty

So my blogs on WordPress have fallen classic prey to my notoriously short attention span. I’m like a cat when it sees a shiny light. It’s utterly fascinated until it sees a brightly colored piece of yarn. I love blogging, but somehow it always ends up at the bottom of my priority list. Hence why it’s been a month since my last post. But I’m very Internet-oriented today so I decided to fill all my readers (aka Sivils, if she even still checks) in on my life.

In all honesty, my lack of posts has had less to do with my short attention span and more to do with the fact that I’ve been ridiculously busy. I just got a second job that I started on Wednesday, but I STILL have yet to finish the yearbook. It’s killing me. Every time I think I’m getting close, something else comes up that I have to do. I have absolutely no idea how much longer it’s going to take.

Especially since now, instead of getting to work on it all day, I go in to my other job more than half the day. I’m working for Dr. Kerry Litzenberg in the agricultural economics department, as his technology person. I’m supposed to update his websites and build him websites, edit his videos and also do photography, I think. I’m a graduate assistant but the whole situation just reeks of waste because the only reason I wanted as assistantship position is so my tuition would be paid for every semester, and I wouldn’t have to worry about that. When I got the contract to sign, however, I found out that this year they cut the tuition payments from the master’s students’ assistantships, so there’s no benefit to having it at all. I don’t hate my job, though, so I’m going to stick with it, but I’ll probably have to get another job doing something in the fall so that I can still afford to go to college. Needless to say, it’s been pretty depressing.

In other life updates, I’ve been watching a lot of movies (How to Train Your Dragon is on right now, Tiny Tim finally got Lori to watch it). I’m also making my way back through the How I Met Your Mother seasons and watching my favorite episodes (which is about half of them).

The summer’s going fairly poorly, all in all, I pretty much can’t wait till the fall. I want to move into my apartment. This weekend should be a blast, though, I’m going to Schlitterbahn.

Hopefully more updates more often, if I can come up with interesting topics. Ooh, maybe I’ll post more of my poems. 🙂

One thought on “The attention span of a kitty

  1. I do in fact still check your blog. I check it almost every day actually. And more often than not, I am tempted to complain that it takes you so long to post new blogs 🙂

    Obviously we are in much need of a phone call because the changes on your contract are news to me!

    Miss you ❤

Leave a Reply

