Today is the 11th? I never would have guessed.

I know what you’re thinking. What, it’s only been two days since your last post! Why, Kalee, you must be getting back in the blogging groove! But don’t get complacent, I told you my compulsion to blog comes and goes. But today is July 11, so I had to have a post because it’s my favorite number.

As you may have noticed, I just changed my theme. I’ve been thinking about it for a while, because I really felt like the old theme hampered readability because the column width was too wide, the type was too small, and the difference between the line leading and the paragraph leading too minute. So this one, while not as covered in pictures as the old theme (I will miss those flowers in the heading), is much more appropriate for me. Plus, it’s purple.

Today was fairly routine. I convinced myself I was going to work and then didn’t. Then I surprised myself and actually did, a little. I went into the yearbook office for four hours and actually worked maybe half that time. Then I changed Troy’s water (at 11:30 at night, yes, but hey at least it’s clean now). I watched an excellent movie, Flipped. I’m going to do a legit review of it, so I won’t reveal anything now. (Well, I guess I already have because I used the adjective excellent … oh well!) Look for the review today, tomorrow or whenever I get suitably bored.

Speaking of bored, I took a personality quiz today to see which Winnie the Pooh character I am. The first time I took it, I got rabbit … strategic, tactical, a mastermind. Then I retook it and got Owl … genius, intelligent, verbose. Because it showed different clips of the movie with every character, I then proceeded to take it until I’d gotten all of them, but my true answers were with Rabbit and Owl. I think the only word that truly describes me in those is verbose. I’m rarely at a loss for words. I suppose I can associate with Rabbit on occasion, but I really don’t think I’m that much like him. He always seemed the most mean-spirited of the Hundred-acre Wood crew. I don’t really know which character I think I’m most like, though, I guess I’m a mix of all of them. I get scared like Piglet, am downtrodden like Eeyore, am organized and want everything in its place like Rabbit, enthusiastic like Tigger, verbose like Owl, want to take care of everyone like Kanga, and am unexpectedly truthful but kindhearted like Winnie the Pooh. Pooh means well but rarely gets anything right, and I think that’s why he’s the favorite, and of course the titular character.

I don’t know how I get on the topic of Winnie the Pooh, but I’m glad I did. I’m definitely going to see the movie when it comes out. Anyway, I guess that’s all I have to talk about tonight, I should go to bed so I can get up in the morning and head to both my jobs. Interesting facts from this post: I discovered I really love parentheses, and once I started and ended a sentence with the same word.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

