A quick poem (or two)

As I’ve mentioned before, I love poetry. I am what you call a prolific poet. That is, I write whatever comes out of my head, I don’t try to make sense of it. I believe everyone’s a poet (I actually wrote a poem about that, I’ll put it in a later post). My favorite style of poem is the Japanese haiku. I think it’s because it’s so ordered and organized while at the same time being cluttered and random. Plus they’re so short I can write a ton! Here’s a few that I’ve written that match my current mood.

picturesque setting
disguises hidden danger
darkness lurks below

dreary day outside
wearing invisible cloak
I walk by myself

I always feel like a poet in the most stereotypical sense of the word when I write depressing poems. Typically I prefer the more upbeat ones, but when I’m upset writing poetry always makes me feel better. Here’s a final poem to close out this post.

Why are we so crazy?
Why are we so fragile?
Why is life so complicated?
Why are boys so dumb?

What’s your favorite style of poetry? Do you also write emo poetry to make you feel better? Leave a comment!

One thought on “A quick poem (or two)

Leave a Reply

