There and Back Again – Blogging, That Is

In case it wasn’t clear before now, I go through blogging phases. I’ve decided that there’s just some points in my life where I really need to write, and others where I get distracted and can’t focus. This is one of those writing times, so look forward to a whole new crop of blog posts.

I’m really getting settled at my new position at the Association for Student Conduct Administrators (based at Texas A&M) but I’m not doing much writing there, mainly editing, graphics and social media work. I feel like I’m constantly surrounded by writers and reading excellent blogs and articles, and I want to contribute as well.

Additionally, I recently acquired a DSLR camera, a Nikon D3200 with an 18-55mm lens and a 55-200mm lens for my fellow photography buffs, so I hope that I can also use this blog to experiment with and get better at using my camera.

I’ll leave y’all with an Easter picture at my grandma’s house this past weekend. That’s all three of my sisters, plus me and my cousin and her son. We’re precious, it’s true.

Image

One thought on “There and Back Again – Blogging, That Is

Leave a Reply

