Beauty Box 5 and Conscious Box Review

So, I got more subscription boxes, y’all! Don’t worry, these aren’t recurring subs, I found some good coupons for half off the conscious box and a free beauty box 5, and then just cancelled both before they charged me for a second one. For the Beauty Box 5, enter code “FREEBOX6” and enter the code “FREENOW” for Conscious Box. Anyway, let’s take a look at these babies:

Conscious Box

My Conscious Box is a Taster, which was the smallest size you could select. That means I got a lot of really small samples. Quite a few of these were things I was honestly scared to try, like the iron supplement that you’re supposed to drink and the garlic pill (gross!) that helps with … Overall, I liked the amount of things I got, but didn’t think it was worth the $9.95 it costs every month. Definitely not purchasing. Here’s the full list of products:

Spatone: Purabsorb Iron
Crystal: Deodorant Towelettes
Weleda: Replenishing Shampoo and Conditioner
Ecover: Dishwasher Tablets
Nordic Naturals: Omega Boost
Raw Rev: 100 Bar
Plum Organics: Kids Fruit and Veggie Shredz
Serengetee: Fabric Swatch
Allimax: Capsules
Annie’s: Homegrown Bunnies

Beauty Box

Beauty Box 5 is $12 a month and they send you five different beauty products. I liked this box much better than the Conscious Box, but I still don’t think it’s something I would get again. My least favorite item was the self-tanning packets, because I don’t self-tan and would be scared that I’d mess it up completely. My favorite one would have to be the toe separators, because ohmigosh they are so cute! Glittery and pink, what’s not to like? Here’s the five items I got:

DSC_0921

Just Being Sexy: Body Bronzer (three packets)
H2O Plus: Spa Sea Lotus Body Wash
Nubar: Nail Lacquer
Swissco: Glitter Toe Separators
Secret: Clinical Strength Completely Clean deodorant

So there you have it. Two different subscription boxes that honestly make me happy I get Birchbox each month. However, I’m sure these would be great for some people!

Leave a Reply

