Influenster – #VowVoxBox Review

I’ve blogged about Influenster before, it’s a site where you sign up to received free products for reviewing purposes. They send out themed groups of products in voxboxes. My first voxbox was the amazing Mary Kay Glam box, and I recently received the Vow Voxbox, perfect for brides, bridesmaids and frequent wedding guests. Now, I am constantly a bridesmaid (seriously, it’s approaching 27 dresses-level madness) and I love weddings, so this box was perfect for me! Let’s check out my swag.

DSC_0918

They always send the cutest boxes, and they’re always jam-packed with goodies!

DSC_0923

I got the handy card that tells you about all the products. I always set this aside and come back to look at it later because I’m too excited. My first product was an immediate slam dunk:

Pure Silk Shave Cream in raspberry mist – This is everything I ask for in a shaving cream – it goes on smoothly, gives me a close shave and smells great. This cream also lathers really well, which some of the other ones I’ve tried do not, so that was a plus.

Tide to Go – This is a full-size Tide to Go, and I’m so glad I got this because I just ran out of mine. This is great for getting stains out when they first happen, but once they’ve set in a bit it doesn’t do as good of a job, so I stuck this in my purse for those quick cleanups.

EcoTools Pure Complexion Facial Sponge – This is a really hand shape for holding, but I really prefer to apply my facial cleansers with my hands, because I’m much better able to control the amount of product that way. This either gives you way too much in spots or not enough, it’s also not great for washing off my face.

DSC_0927

Sally Hansen Salon Complete Manicure in Barracuda – I’m not sure why this nail color was given such a predator-y name when it’s such a pretty pale blue. It definitely fits the wedding theme, with something blue, and I love the idea of a nail polish that is base coat, color, top coat, growth treatment, chip-resistance and strengthener in one. I’ll post pictures here when I try it out.

Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream – This was absolutely my favorite product of the box. It’s a moisturizer that’s supposed to give you glowing, youthful skin and fade the look of dark spots in eight weeks. I’ve been using this a couple weeks now, and it smells so amazing and feels super silky on my skin. I definitely am going to keep using this until it disappears.

Also in the box is a coupon for half off a wedding website from Riley and Grey, which I don’t really have any use for as I’m a bridesmaid not a bride, but it’s still handy to have. Influenster is also giving out a TON of brand badges with this box, so that’s even more of an opportunity for me to win free stuff.

Do you think these products are great for weddings? Have you received a Voxbox from Influenster? Isn’t shaving cream the best ever? Tell me in the comments!

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream – Review | BOOKS, BEAUTY & DESIGN

  2. Pingback: Influenster Review – Vitality Voxbox | BOOKS, BEAUTY & DESIGN

Leave a Reply

