Influenster Review – Vitality Voxbox

I am on a voxbox roll, you guys! First I got the Mary Kay Voxbox, then the Vow Voxbox and now this one – #vitavoxbox. It’s supposed to make your summer full of life, and my first impression is that this box did the worst job so far of keeping the theme throughout. That’s OK, though because I liked all the items even if they didn’t really go together.

Influenster

I love the box – purple is my all-time favorite color haha so anything that comes in purple is an automatic win for me.

DSC_1038
The first thing I saw was this Pure Leaf tea. The second thing I saw was that it was unsweetened! I mean, seriously, who sends someone in the South unsweet tea? That’s practically sacrilege. Nevertheless, I tried it by itself and then added sugar to finish it off. It tasted pretty good, but it wasn’t my favorite bottled tea that I’ve had. And I don’t like anything that tastes too much like lemon (if I wanted lemony tea, I’d get the kind that says it has lemon in it) Still, three solid stars from the peanut gallery. #loveofleaves #contest

DSC_1039

Next up were my favorite items in the box, Bikini Ready energy gummies and Softlips cube lip balm (full size). The gummies tasted pretty good, but I honestly prefer the straight fruit ones over the sugar-coated gummies (too sweet). These had caffeine in them, too, which is what made them energy gummies. You’re supposed to take two every day, so the sample included two gummies. The softlips cube was awesome, it felt really nice and wasn’t too slick or sticky, and it didn’t leave a weird taste in my mouth. The box also included two coupons for one dollar off another softlips cube, so I may get them and give them to my friends to share the lip balm wealth.

DSC_1041

I’m not really sure how much there is to say about the Playtex Sport tampons. Full-size box, so that’s awesome, and they work well, pretty much every girl needs them, so overall a definite win. Good job, Influenster.

DSC_1040

The box also came with First Degree Burn Cream. This was a random item for me, but hey, I guess it’s handy to have burn cream around the house. You can use this if you burn yourself on the oven, the barbecue or your curling iron. It says it soothes the pain, protects against infection and helps reduce the appearance of scars. Sounds great. I haven’t actually tried this out, because I’m not going to burn myself for the purposes of this review, but I put a little on my unburnt skin and it did feel nice – cool and not slimy.

Finally, the box came with a small sample of Elizabeth Arden’s Flawless Future Serum. It say it moisturizes, gives you a more even skin tone, retexturizes your skin (I’m not even sure what that means) and reduces the appearance of wrinkles. It felt a little oily on my face, but not too bad. I’m going to use the sample up, but it’s a pretty expensive product for something I’m not positive does anything but sound fancy.

DSC_1042

Finally, I took a picture of the burn cream and lip balm outside the packaging.

Note: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for the purposes of review.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

