Internet Hodgepodge: Terry Pratchett edition

So, I haven’t had one of these posts in a while. (I haven’t seen that much stuff on the internet worth sharing, frankly.) However, there have been some exciting announcements and funny videos lately, so here I bring you the interesting stuff I’ve been viewing on the Internet.

A Radio Play of Pratchett and Gaiman’s Good Omens is Happening – Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman are absolute geniuses, this book is one of my favorites and the UK agrees with me because it’s turning the book into a play that will be aired on the radio (radio is still huge in the UK, apparently) featuring Peter Serafinowicz and Mark Heap. Pratchett and Gaiman will also have parts. I am pumped about this and definitely plan to tune in.

Product of the week – this week I am obsessed with my new copy of Friends: The Complete Series. I’ve seen most of the episodes (thanks, Nick at Nite!) but now I get to watch any episode, any time I want. This TV show, despite being off the air for more than a decade, is still one of my all-time favorites. And, yes, anyone who tells you someone besides Monica and Chandler are the best is wrong.

Serious aside – What Our Reaction to the Nude Celeb Leak Says About Us – There’s been a lot going around the Internet about the hackers that released nude photos of a ton of celebrities. Pretty much everyone I’ve spoken to about this has said “If you don’t want nude photos on the Internet, don’t take nude photos” and while this is my own personal philosophy and has worked well for me, I don’t judge other people for the non-illegal things they do and regardless of how questionable a decision it was, that doesn’t make it OK that this happened to them or that they somehow deserved it. The article I linked to was written by my favorite (usually comedy) writer at Cracked.

Videos of the week – To offset my serious article, this week I’m giving you two videos, both a funny video and a cute video. The cute video is first, and it’s a fake video of giant men meeting tiny kittens for the first time, and it is awesome. The funny video is about if Disney princes were real, they’d make terrible boyfriends. Seriously, would you date a homeless person who lied to you about who he was? Princess Jasmine did. Both videos are from Buzzfeed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

